Arizona State 2L Taking Questions!

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
AngelAuthor

Arizona State 2L Taking Questions!

Postby AngelAuthor » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:45 pm

I've been there, done that, had a nice summer internship as a rising 2L. I am a student ambassador at the school (it's my job to answer questions). So fire away!

johnnyutah

Re: Arizona State 2L Taking Questions!

Postby johnnyutah » Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:07 pm

Is it true that last year a professor got caught masturbating onto a student's bike seat?

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:12 pm

OP: As a student ambassador, your responses are unlikely to be more than that which is stated on the law school website.

desertlaw

Postby desertlaw » Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:56 am

How many ASU students got summer associate positions this past summer? I've heard everything between 8 and 15.

AngelAuthor

Postby AngelAuthor » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:10 pm

@Johnnyutah - Ummmm... beats me??

@CanadianWolf - Why would that be? The website doesn't tell all about the law school experience. Not even most of it, in fact.

@DesertLaw - I don't know exactly how many got positions - that information hasn't been published yet. I do know a couple who are set for next year, though. :D I had an extraordinary summer position up in Alaska through the Blackstone Fellowship. Not Summer Associate, though.

desertlaw

Postby desertlaw » Thu Sep 22, 2011 2:04 pm

@AngelAuthor - sorry, I meant 2L SA positions last summer, not 1L.

MormonChristian

Postby MormonChristian » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:09 pm

AngelAuthor wrote:I've been there, done that, had a nice summer internship as a rising 2L. I am a student ambassador at the school (it's my job to answer questions). So fire away!

What is the grading system at ASU?

c3pO4

Postby c3pO4 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:35 pm