Boston College Alum Taking Questions Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
BCLS Alum

New

Boston College Alum Taking Questions

Post by BCLS Alum » Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:05 pm

I am a graduate of BC law and new to the board. I'll be taking questions for the next day or so. Feel free to ask about anything BC or law school related.
Last edited by BCLS Alum on Wed Dec 29, 2010 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

IsleMet

Bronze

Re: Boston College Discussion

Post by IsleMet » Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:32 pm

Hey,

Thanks so much for taking the time to answer questions!

Do you know anything about the Public Service Scholarships and how competitive they are? I have average numbers, but very good softs and public service experience.

Do you know anything about the public service program at BC or about the job opportunities for those that pursue PI after graduation?

Just a general question...did you enjoy your time at BC? Favorite part about the school? Least favorite?

BCLS

Silver

Post by BCLS » Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:59 pm

1L here as well who would love to answer questions!

Trequartista

Bronze

Post by Trequartista » Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:06 pm

What are the big law prospects for BC grads ITE.

BCLS Alum

New

Post by BCLS Alum » Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:15 pm

The scholarships are pretty competitive. BC has a good track record of providing scholarships and repayment plans for people interested in public interest. I have friends who went the public interest rout and are participating in the school's repayment loan program, which is actually very generous in the amounts the school will provide. The job opportunities are available for those interested. BC has significant ties to almost every organization in the Boston area.