Lewis & Clark 1L taking questions Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
katjust

Bronze

Lewis & Clark 1L taking questions

Post by katjust » Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:39 pm

Hi, I am a first year student at Lewis & Clark. I am not originally from the Portland area. I will try to answer any questions that anyone has.

geostuck

New

Re: Lewis & Clark 1L taking questions

Post by geostuck » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:32 pm

Any opinion on job prospects in the Seattle area?

sarlis

Silver

Post by sarlis » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:01 pm

how are the classes, professors, work load... the generic questions haha.

geostuck

New

Post by geostuck » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:37 pm

Since no one has asked a question in 12 hours, she's out. Campus is nice, though.

katjust

Bronze

Post by katjust » Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:13 am

geostuck wrote:Any opinion on job prospects in the Seattle area?

I probably don't know much more than you do about that. My guess is that competing with U.Washington students would be tough. However, we do get a good deal of postings in career services from Seattle employers. It seems that Seattle employers are pretty familiar with the school, so that is a plus.
Last edited by katjust on Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

katjust

Bronze

Post by katjust » Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:27 am

sarlis wrote:how are the classes, professors, work load... the generic questions haha.