Upcoming Clerkship Ending After Six Months - What Do I Do?

Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Upcoming Clerkship Ending After Six Months - What Do I Do?

Postby Anonymous User » Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:40 pm

I graduated in the upper quartile of my class from a low T1 school (editorial board of a secondary journal, AIII externship, all that jazz). For many reasons, not least of which were the utter implosion of our career services department and my own cluelessness about the 2L summer hiring process, post-grad job offers were slim (I was constantly informed that while I interviewed well, hiring for entry-level positions was just "so competitive," which I took to mean that my stats were okay, not great, and they had someone interview with better stats). I did receive an offer from one firm, but the firm itself seemed pretty sketchy and I wasn't enthusiastic about the practice group.