What kind of exit ops am I looking at?

Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

What kind of exit ops am I looking at?

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Jul 30, 2016 3:42 pm

I will be clerking shortly in one of the major California districts (NDCA/CDCA). I graduated top 5% from CCNMVP, no LR. What kind of opportunities will generally be available post-clerkship? I assume getting normal biglaw will be trivial, but how about Susman Godfrey, Keker, W&C, Kellogg?

Will I be competitive for DOJ honors? I assume I have a very good shot at landing a COA in either CA9 or elsewhere, would that be a good move for trying to land one of the above positions?

Thanks for any thoughts/advice.

rpupkin

Platinum

Re: What kind of exit ops am I looking at?

Postby rpupkin » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:33 am

Anonymous User wrote:I will be clerking shortly in one of the major California districts (NDCA/CDCA). I graduated top 5% from CCNMVP, no LR. What kind of opportunities will generally be available post-clerkship? I assume getting normal biglaw will be trivial, but how about Susman Godfrey, Keker, W&C, Kellogg?

Will I be competitive for DOJ honors? I assume I have a very good shot at landing a COA in either CA9 or elsewhere, would that be a good move for trying to land one of the above positions?

Thanks for any thoughts/advice.