2L Transfer student, 16-17 D.Ct. possible? too late?

Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

2L Transfer student, 16-17 D.Ct. possible? too late?

Postby Anonymous User » Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:14 pm

Hey folks, any help is appreciated. I'd love to do a D.Ct. clerkship in the '16-17 term if at all possible and would like some input/advice on where I should be looking and how "high" I should be aiming. I know I'm behind on this but I'm a transfer student and wasn't really anticipating being in this position, hence my delay. I finished 1L top 12% at one of the MN TTT's and transferred to a B1G state flagship (think OSU, UW, Iowa, Indiana) and after getting all but one of my grades back my GPA is above the top 1% according to the historic scales provided by the school. I know I may be getting a bit ahead of myself but I feel confident that after getting my last grade back I won't be any lower than top 2%. I'm not on LR but did make the #2 journal, fwiw. I'm not published yet and won't know if my note will be published until late April.