Start with Rank or Distinction? (Warning: Humblebrag)

Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Start with Rank or Distinction? (Warning: Humblebrag)

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:03 am

Writing cover letters. I graduated second in my class which was summa cum laude. In my cover letter, should I say "I graduated second in my class from...." Or "I graduated summa cum laude from..." Thoughts?

(Yes, I know this sounds like a humblebrag. Just trying to make my chances the best possible.)

A. Nony Mouse

Re: Start with Rank or Distinction? (Warning: Humblebrag)

Postby A. Nony Mouse » Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:34 am

I really don't think it matters, especially since both these honors should be on your resume anyway.

emciosn

Postby emciosn » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:24 am

A. Nony Mouse wrote:I really don't think it matters, especially since both these honors should be on your resume anyway.