The George Washington University Law Class of 2016 Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2016)
FromDCtoWhere

New

The George Washington University Law Class of 2016

Post by FromDCtoWhere » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:31 pm

Anyone else in at GW Law? I'm a GW undergrad who got in this week.

badluckbilly

New

Re: The George Washington University Law Class of 2016

Post by badluckbilly » Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:14 am

Congrats

SydneyC

New

Post by SydneyC » Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:46 pm

Si. Visiting next month & looking fwd!

KingsCup

Bronze

Post by KingsCup » Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:51 pm

FromDCtoWhere wrote:Anyone else in at GW Law? I'm a GW undergrad who got in this week.
whats your top reason for staying?

also got in about a week ago, planning on going to the admitted students day or preview day or whatever they're calling it

FromDCtoWhere

New

Post by FromDCtoWhere » Sat Feb 16, 2013 2:08 pm

bgoodrick wrote:
FromDCtoWhere wrote:Anyone else in at GW Law? I'm a GW undergrad who got in this week.
whats your top reason for staying?

also got in about a week ago, planning on going to the admitted students day or preview day or whatever they're calling it

Bgoodrick: GW was an amazing school for undergrad, from the professors and administration to the students, the GW community is really something special. My main inclination for staying is the student body, everyone here is really friendly and outgoing. A second reason would be the professors; GW Law has great professors due to their location in DC, and I'm dying to take the class taught by Justice Thomas.
I'm still waiting to hear back from some other great schools, but if they don't work out, I wouldn't have any problem staying here for another 3 years.

If anyone has any questions about GW/DC, feel free to ask!

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

KingsCup

Bronze

Post by KingsCup » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:53 am