Duke Class of 2015 Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2015)
whitman

Silver

Duke Class of 2015

Post by whitman » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:04 am

Boom.

jpal13

Bronze

Re: Duke Class of 2015

Post by jpal13 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:26 pm

Just got my acceptance email today, joint degree program in economics, just curious how many other people applied for a joint degree?

JamMasterJ

Platinum

Post by JamMasterJ » Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:07 pm

hey, anyone who has decided definitively on Duke: please post your choice here if you would like to be included

Bronze

Post by 1212 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:32 pm

jpal13 wrote:Just got my acceptance email today, joint degree program in economics, just curious how many other people applied for a joint degree?
Me! I got into the JD/LLM in Comparative Law. Does your program start in the summer?

jpal13

Bronze

Post by jpal13 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:43 pm

It does start in summer, I am doing my masters in Economics. I really thought Duke had rejected me because I heard so much later than other people who applied at the same time as me according to law school numbers. Imagine my surprise when I woke up on a Saturday and saw an acceptance email.

I am weighing my options and waiting for the rest of my decisions but I love the idea of a joint degree and starting in the summer. I also got UMich summer start acceptance.

I have been looking at apartments/condos in the Durham area and you can get a very comfortable pad very reasonably.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

whitman

Silver

Post by whitman » Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:06 pm

I'm 95% sure I'm going to Duke and might be doing a joint degree as well. I didn't initially apply for it, but admissions told me I could contact them at a later date.

Three that I'm curious about: