Should I drop out? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
randoo23

New

Should I drop out?

Post by randoo23 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 4:43 pm

I just received most of my grades and I sit at a 3.0. I studied my ass off and not just reading but outlining and using all the tips I could from TLS and others. I hated this semester it was one of the worst experiences of my life. I did not enjoy the atmosphere where you are constantly stressed and competing which makes me think that I am not a good fit for the legal world. I attend a t15-19. Should I drop out while I can?

PS: zero in debt undergrad and Law school (Scholarship (75% percentile) and family help)

acr

Silver

Re: Should I drop out?

Post by acr » Sat Jan 06, 2018 5:03 pm

randoo23 wrote:I just received most of my grades and I sit at a 3.0. I studied my ass off and not just reading but outlining and using all the tips I could from TLS and others. I hated this semester it was one of the worst experiences of my life. I did not enjoy the atmosphere where you are constantly stressed and competing which makes me think that I am not a good fit for the legal world. I attend a t15-19. Should I drop out while I can?

PS: zero in debt undergrad and Law school (Scholarship (75% percentile) and family help)