I feel so Fake Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Jinjuice

New

I feel so Fake

Post by Jinjuice » Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:28 pm

Hello All,

Here is my story. I took the LSAT cold, and I scored a 128 on it. I did not guess on any answers and left some answers blank on this diagnostic. After five months of intense prep, the highest I was able to score was a 145 on practice tests. I took the Kaplan course twice, and I even tried to self-study. However, it did not help.

I took my first actual LSAT 3 months after starting to prep and only scored a 138. This was not even the 145 that I had scored on my practice tests. Two months later, I took it again, and I scored a 135 on the actual LSAT. 3 point lower. After this I gave up. I majored in criminal policy and had a 3.9 gpa, so I got into a TTTT which ranked close to Cooley. My dream was always to go to a T45-50 school. Well, initially it was T15-20, but I gave up and stuck with T45-50 after my LSAT score. And boy believe me after. My LSAT scores I did not have a shot at those either.

After my first year of law school, I was in the top 20 percent and thus transferred to a T40-50 school. My goal was met.

Now that I'm here, I feel so fake. People here initially scored 160+ on the LSAT and here I am with my 138. I feel they are so much more capable and smarter. What do I do? Will I ever be even be able to pass the bar? Why did the school accept me with such poor LSAT scores. This school had initially rejected me the first time.

My main concern is should I drop out?

I doubt I will pass the bar. I don't think I'm smart. My gpa was high because think about it criminal policy is an easy major. I did well my first year of law school and was able to transfer because I went to a crappy law school that people laugh at.

I transferred in order to meet my goal but in reality I'm a 138.

Also during OCI I felt like crap.

oidsedidy

New