Someone please help

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Demp984

Someone please help

Postby Demp984 » Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:33 pm

Really Need Some Advice

Here is my dilemma: I am a non-traditional law student in my 3rd year of law school. When I was 18 years old, I went to my local community college for one semester but dropped out. About a year later, I joined the military and did 4 years. When enlisting in the military, I didn't even put that college down when doing the paperwork. From that point on, there was nothing to even suggest that I went to school there, and no paper trail whatsoever. The only people who knew I went there were the school and my parents. To be completely honest, I only omitted that school when signing up for the military because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of getting the transcripts. Fast forward to 4+ years later, and I had all but forgotten my 2 month stint in community college. Once I got out of the military, I went to two different colleges and didn't even think to tell either of them about the community college. I then completed my undergrad, applied to law school, listed the two schools I attended after the military, got accepted, and here I am in my third year of law school. So, I just happened to be hanging out with a few of my law school buddies and we were talking about the bar exam. We were talking about how if you are dishonest about anything on your law school application then its your ass. Even though I knew this already, the convo got me paranoid, so I started going back through my application to see if there was anything that I did wrong. My stomach dropped when it hit me that the school I attended almost 13 years ago wasn't on my application. I have not told anyone due to my paranoia, not even my friends (which is why I am on here). I do not know what to do and am petrified that if I do come clean about my mistake, then I could