Disgusting Gunner Strategy Question

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )

What should I do?

Same study group as last semester
26%
Seek out people I know did well
33%
Study alone
41%

Total votes: 27

E11e

Disgusting Gunner Strategy Question

Postby E11e » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:34 pm

I did well last semester, but I would prefer to do better this semester. I was literally one point below the top grade in multiple classes, so I feel like I have a good shot at moving up, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it.

I studied with a couple people before finals, but I was aware that I had a better understanding of the material and of how to approach the exams. They did not do that well on the exams.

I feel somewhat loyal to my current study group, and I feel relatively secure that helping them will not hurt my grades. On the other hand, I'm not sure how much it's helping me. It's always good to talk through things with people, but should I be seeking out people who I know did well to try and figure out what they did that I didn't?

Any thoughts appreciated.

wbrother

Re: Disgusting Gunner Strategy Question

Postby wbrother » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:38 pm

E11e wrote:I did well last semester, but I would prefer to do better this semester. I was literally one point below the top grade in multiple classes, so I feel like I have a good shot at moving up, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it.

I studied with a couple people before finals, but I was aware that I had a better understanding of the material and of how to approach the exams. They did not do that well on the exams.