drop put and re-apply? or hanging on and more debt?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
smallpotatosmall

drop put and re-apply? or hanging on and more debt?

Postby smallpotatosmall » Fri May 24, 2013 2:46 pm

Yesterday I was accused of plagiarism for my LW course, because I have a bulk block quote without citation. I was disciplined and on probation. Today I received my 2nd semester's grades, and it's Bs and one C, which put me just above 3.0 a little bit. I'm in a T30 school, with this GPA, no big law. With my sanction, probably no government, no judiciary work. Basically, I felt I'm done.

How could I go on with these numbers and dismal future, and going on means more debt, probably $90,000 after 3 years. But I really like the idea of being a lawyer, and I am a senior student now, I don't have more time to waste. My 1st semester still had As and honors, but now, I don't even dare to think about this semester.

Could I re-do LSAT and re-apply? I asked the dean of my school, who told me the sanction is gonna follow me for life if I ever want to stay in the legal profession. I wanna kill myself now. I cannot sleep, cannot eat now. Please advise me, tlser. Or should I just drop out for good?

smaug_

Re: drop put and re-apply? or hanging on and more debt?

Postby smaug_ » Fri May 24, 2013 2:49 pm

smallpotatosmall wrote:Yesterday I was accused of plagiarism for my LW course, because I have a bulk block quote without citation. I was disciplined and on probation. Today I received my 2nd semester's grades, and it's Bs and one C, which put me just above 3.0 a little bit. I'm in a T30 school, with this GPA, no big law. With my sanction, probably no government, no judiciary work. Basically, I felt I'm done.