Inflation as solace for student debt holders ?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
se7en

Inflation as solace for student debt holders ?

Postby se7en » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:35 pm

I originally posted this in off-topic, but I think its more appropriate in here, so I deleted my prior post. I am no pro on the economy, so I would be very glad to hear people's views on this, and poke holes in my argument.

I am of the opinion that the massive debt holdings and uncontrolled money printing activities that the U.S. gov has recently been engaging in will sooner than later force inflation here through the roof and student debt will become meaningless, or at least significantly much more manageable. (If you are locked in at a %)

Why I think so: Real unemployment is actually going up, and economic growth is slowing. Meanwhile - a majority of the cash that is being printed by the FED is going directly into banks which are buying up stock equities (rather than going to the citizens). The stock market is climbing to new highs as a direct result of these investments, but the majority of these corporations are expanding abroad rather than in the US, so jobs are not really being created domestically. No jobs = less demand to afford products. Money Printing = fail ?
Another reason the stock market is through the roof right now is because, simultaneously, as the dollar is losing more and more strength due to the massive "quantitative easing" aka money printing operation, foreign investors are able to buy U.S. equities cheaper (they can buy more $$ before investing) thus further fueling the stock market to reach new heights.