Below Median T-25 Midwest (Drop Out?) Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
trumanshow20

New

Below Median T-25 Midwest (Drop Out?)

Post by trumanshow20 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:40 am

Hey everyone,

I ended up at below median at one of the T-25 midwest schools. I studied my ass off, but as we all know hours in the library don't have a strong correlation with grades. Wasn't very happy here to begin with and even before I got my grades I was contemplating dropping out. I only have a small scholarship so I'm thinking my best option would be to drop out, cut my losses, and start my pre-reqs to be a physical therapist (something I believe I'll be happier doing). What do you guys think? Should I give it another shot and make a decision after finishing spring? Withdrawing now makes me feel like a quitter, and hey maybe I'll end up liking spring semester much more. Thanks for your help.

suralin

Diamond

Re: Below Median T-25 Midwest (Drop Out?)

Post by suralin » Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:48 am

trumanshow20 wrote:Hey everyone,

I ended up at below median at one of the T-25 midwest schools. I studied my ass off, but as we all know hours in the library don't have a strong correlation with grades. Wasn't very happy here to begin with and even before I got my grades I was contemplating dropping out. I only have a small scholarship so I'm thinking my best option would be to drop out, cut my losses, and start my pre-reqs to be a physical therapist (something I believe I'll be happier doing). What do you guys think? Should I give it another shot and make a decision after finishing spring? Withdrawing now makes me feel like a quitter, and hey maybe I'll end up liking spring semester much more. Thanks for your help.
If the only reason you're staying is a sense of commitment, then you've committed the sunk cost fallacy. Don't.

Gold

Post by 20130312 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:04 pm