MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
DuckEUG2010

MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR

Postby DuckEUG2010 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:41 pm

I am a rising 2L transfer student at GW Law (Waitlisted at GULC) and want to share the things I learned my 1L year that no one will tell you. I put these tips in a video, if you have any questions please feel free to email me; I would love to help in any way I can! Good Luck!

NO. Just... NO.

Nova

Re: MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR

Postby Nova » Wed Aug 01, 2012 2:58 pm

Thanks for the tips. Congrats on your success!

I have been meaning to improve my typing speed...

blahblewblah

Postby blahblewblah » Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:37 pm

While the video is not bad (although I disagree with a lot of things you say, there are different ways to attack law school), I think it is a little presumptuous for someone who did well at a tier 4 school to charge $200 for a seminar on how to succeed in law school.

DuckEUG2010

Postby DuckEUG2010 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:23 pm

blahblewblah wrote:While the video is not bad (although I disagree with a lot of things you say, there are different ways to attack law school), I think it is a little presumptuous for someone who did well at a tier 4 school to charge $200 for a seminar on how to succeed in law school.

I appreciate your opinion. I am upfront and honest about that aspect and charge much less than most seminars.

sgoodman

Postby sgoodman » Wed Aug 01, 2012 6:23 pm