People tell me I should feel proud

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
lukertin

People tell me I should feel proud

Postby lukertin » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:22 am

Because I graduated from law school. Because it was a "hard three years" and because I pulled a "180" from engineering to law.

But, I don't feel a thing. Neither positive nor negative. I don't have any feeling about it whatsoever. I've had about a month to brood over this, and my feelings about it haven't changed.

Is this normal?

hiima3L

Re: People tell me I should feel proud

Postby hiima3L » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:23 am

Do you have a job lined up?

This may or may not explain everything.

lukertin

Postby lukertin » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:24 am

Yes.

shock259

Postby shock259 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:34 am

--ImageRemoved--

Also, people that don't know anything about law school say a lot of weird things about it.

lukertin

Postby lukertin » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:38 am

That's Amumu, the Sad Mummy.

Ded Precedent

Postby Ded Precedent » Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:30 am

I don't think I've ever really felt proud about anything in my entire life. I feel like this is normal for a lot of us.

lukertin

Postby lukertin » Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:35 am

f7 wrote:
Ded Precedent wrote:I don't think I've ever really felt proud about anything in my entire life. I feel like this is normal for a lot of us.

Minus the soul-crushing debt.

Haha, sucks!

manofjustice

Postby manofjustice » Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:06 pm

lukertin wrote:Because I graduated from law school. Because it was a "hard three years" and because I pulled a "180" from engineering to law.

But, I don't feel a thing. Neither positive nor negative. I don't have any feeling about it whatsoever. I've had about a month to brood over this, and my feelings about it haven't changed.

Is this normal?

Yes. Enjoy your fucking job and stop whining so much.

Dr. Review