Seriously considering dropping out after first semester

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Theking28

Seriously considering dropping out after first semester

Postby Theking28 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 am

I am at a tier two on a full ride. Have to keep at least a 3.1

With one class left my gpa is a 2.5. I have come to terms with no summer employment and wont even be applying. My grades were much worse than I expected. I studied hard and followed leews

Should i wait it out or is my life over ?

Richie Tenenbaum

Re: Seriously considering dropping out after first semester

Postby Richie Tenenbaum » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:30 am

What's your class rank? (If you don't know, what's the curve?) How much is sticker? Is your school the strongest school in the area? (And do you want to work in this area?) When is tuition due and when is the latest time that your last grade should be expected to be submitted?

Your question doesn't have a universal answer, but it seems like that "drop out" may be the best advice for you. (I would want to see my last grade, especially because that could change things drastically.)

Theking28

Postby Theking28 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:42 am

I believe the curve is 3.0...

I would not pay for this school. Its behind a top 10 school in the market

FML. I seriously dont know how i did this bad. Is there any point in sticking around for a second semester and trying to keep the scholly ?

duckmoney

Postby duckmoney » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:45 am

How much is cost-of-living costing you? Are your parents covering or are you on loans? Parents = stay, loans = drop out now.

Also, what are your other options? Sit on your ass in your mom's house eating cheetos = stay, have a job lined up = drop out now.

NYCbound35

Postby NYCbound35 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:48 am

Theking28 wrote:I believe the curve is 3.0...