C Student Up Til Now - Best Approach for Bar?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
DiggyHopeful

C Student Up Til Now - Best Approach for Bar?

Postby DiggyHopeful » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:03 pm

Hello everyone,

Just thought I'd throw a question out there for collective wisdom.

Up until this point, I've been a C/C+ average student at a pretty decent California school. If you were in my position (having managed to barely scrape by) what would be your approach toward passing the bar exam. FYI I am a second year student. Should I just start studying for the bar right now and cruise through the rest of my classes? At this point that's pretty much all I care about since I plan on being self-employed upon graduation (or possibly working for a decent small firm -- no big law aspirations here).

Veyron

Re: C Student Up Til Now - Best Approach for Bar?

Postby Veyron » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:21 pm

DiggyHopeful wrote:Hello everyone,

Up until this point, I've been a C/C+ average student at a pretty decent California school. If you were in my position (having managed to barely scrape by) what would be your approach toward passing the bar exam. FYI I am a second year student. Should I just start studying for the bar right now and cruise through the rest of my classes? At this point that's pretty much all I care about since I plan on being self-employed upon graduation (or possibly working for a decent small firm -- no big law aspirations here).

Protip, there are no decent CA schools where it is possible to have a C/C+ average.

truevines

Postby truevines » Sat Dec 24, 2011 3:41 pm

Veyron wrote:

Protip, there are no decent CA schools where it is possible to have a C/C+ average.

Not even the throat-cutting Hastings?

Veyron

Postby Veyron » Sat Dec 24, 2011 5:00 pm

truevines wrote:
Veyron wrote:

Not even the throat-cutting Hastings?

Protip #2, no decent law school is cut-throat.