How many hours did you study for your finals?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Extension_Cord

How many hours did you study for your finals?

Postby Extension_Cord » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:30 am

I my finals were all 3 days apart. I studied about 40 hours (10 hours a day for 4 days) for the first one and maybe 24+ hours for each aditional (12+ hours a day for 2 days).

This is during reading period only. I had this discussion with my sectionmates and they told me they did either the same as me or a bit more.

Tanicius

Re: How many hours did you study for your finals?

Postby Tanicius » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:57 am

My study habits have been an absolute, unadulterated joke. I worked really hard in a group for outlines in CivPro and Crim, but I've been outrageously lax ever since completing the outlines, reading them over for what probably amounts to less than 3 hours a day. I didn't study for even an hour before my take-home open-book Torts final, but it was fine because you could just use your notes, and it had a ~4000 word limit for an 8-hour window, giving me plenty of time to look stuff up at leisure. Did CivPro after a more moderate amount of studying, and now all that's left is Crim, and I'm lazy as fuck. Played video games for most of today, final's on Wednesday. :?

Extension_Cord

Postby Extension_Cord » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:03 am