looking around the library and.. Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
goosey

Gold

looking around the library and..

Post by goosey » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:37 pm

how do people study with headphones on?! i am assuming theyre listening to music..how can you concentrate?!

AriGoldButNicer

Bronze

Re: looking around the library and..

Post by AriGoldButNicer » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:40 pm

goosey wrote:how do people study with headphones on?! i am assuming theyre listening to music..how can you concentrate?!
i'm still a 0L (matriculating into UVa), but I studied for the LSAT while listening to sports talk radio, because all of the opinions stated left and right got my critical analysis off the ground and because it was so boring, and the radio was my way or rewarding myself for studying after general tso's chicken influenced my workout routine.

Mce252

Silver

Post by Mce252 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:42 pm

I can't study without them now. I don't listen to anything with words though. Mostly classical or elevator type music. This medical student created this youtube page that's pretty sweet:

http://www.youtube.com/user/StudyMusicP ... ture=watch

Or pandora a group called Bahlmorhea.
Last edited by Mce252 on Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MBZags

Silver

Post by MBZags » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:43 pm

I'd rather have good background noise instead of listening to some asshat 1L crunching on his Fritos while "whispering" for 20 minutes with another 1L about the RAP.

You get used to the music after awhile.

Mce252

Silver

Post by Mce252 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:44 pm

And it keeps people from talking to you. If they do, you just pretend you can't hear anything.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

kaiser

Gold

Post by kaiser » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:47 pm