Procrastination Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
bigboi403

New

Procrastination

Post by bigboi403 » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:00 pm

ok im in my first year of college and i am most definitely going to law school.and have a serious problem with procrastination i mean ill wait about 20 min before a class starts do the assignment(essay,paper) and ill get a B or an ok grade for 20 mins or work. the day ill get the assignment i say to myself i need to do it but cant bring myself to do it and i want to fix this habit before i start law school

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Re: Procrastination

Post by CanadianWolf » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Seems to be a psychological and/or maturity issue that needs to change prior to attending law school. In a similiar vein, many desire to be wealthy but lack the discipline & willingness to sacrifice to achieve that status. Decide whether you are a dreamer or a doer.
Last edited by CanadianWolf on Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DocHawkeye

Silver

Post by DocHawkeye » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:04 pm

This won't be as big an issue in law school since, as a 1L, almost every assignment is made the day before it is due.

shoeshine

Silver

Post by shoeshine » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:05 pm

bigboi403 wrote:ok im in my first year of college and i am most definitely going to law school.
Why?

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Post by CanadianWolf » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:07 pm

To delay entering the workforce ?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

quiver

Silver

Post by quiver » Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:10 pm