Self explanatory given my name! Should I drop out?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
shouldidropout?

Self explanatory given my name! Should I drop out?

Postby shouldidropout? » Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:06 am

I'm seriously thinking about dropping out of my top ranked law school (top 4).

I'm just not a good lawyer. I understand the stuff and I enjoy it and I study so hard. Everyone I study with (and even teach doctrine to) gets better grades than me. My GPA is around a 2.8. My first semester I felt so overwhelmed and honestly felt like I panicked. My second semester I worked so hard, bought the E&Es,reviewed everything, took practice tests, felt confident and still did badly.

I just feel exhausted with the weight of being terrible at this. I'm so disappointed in myself and have spent the last week just close to tears all the time. God, why am I such a failure? I can't even blame law school because it's me. I can't tell anyone about it - not friends or family - because everyone would be so disappointed if they knew that I'm a failure. That I'm stupid. And I can't tell anyone in law school because some people are secretly glad to see you fail.

I don't know if I should leave? I love law and I want to be a lawyer but it's like compared to everyone else here I'm broken. Will I even ever get a job? How bad is it to do badly at a good school. EVen if I get a job it's like I can't bear it, even if I can ride my school's coattails to something, I know I'm a failure inside.

Zazelmaf

Re: Self explanatory given my name! Should I drop out?

Postby Zazelmaf » Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:59 am