Continue for 2L or drop out? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
BoSox0407

New

Continue for 2L or drop out?

Post by BoSox0407 » Thu May 26, 2011 2:21 am

Mid Tier 2 (ranked btwn 60 and 90 is all i'll say), grades are roughly a 2.7 on a 2.8 scale so slightly below median but that could improve or worsen based on finals this semester. Will have 150K of debt if I graduate. I would like to continue on but not to the point where I'd have ridiculously poor living standards for a decade just to tell people I'm an attorney. Still don't have anything lined up for this summer and it's really beginning to get to me.
Please give me some honest thoughts!

blurbz

Silver

Re: Continue for 2L or drop out?

Post by blurbz » Thu May 26, 2011 2:33 am

What do you envision yourself doing?

What did you think of your first year?

How hard did you study?

How smart did you study?

How did you attempt to find summer employment?

What percentage of your class has summer employment?

plum

Bronze

Post by plum » Thu May 26, 2011 2:37 am

BoSox0407 wrote:Mid Tier 2 (ranked btwn 60 and 90 is all i'll say), grades are roughly a 2.7 on a 2.8 scale so slightly below median but that could improve or worsen based on finals this semester. Will have 150K of debt if I graduate. I would like to continue on but not to the point where I'd have ridiculously poor living standards for a decade just to tell people I'm an attorney. Still don't have anything lined up for this summer and it's really beginning to get to me.