Which approach to take in 1L

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )

How are you going to approach 1L

Field Greens
67%
Chinese Take Out
33%

Total votes: 46

bartleby

Which approach to take in 1L

Postby bartleby » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:58 pm

Which approach are you going to take in 1L? Are you going to sleep a set amount of hours a day, set aside an hour and a half for exercise, and eat veges, fruits, lean turkey, and whole wheat bread, in addition to following a rigid study schedule? Or are you going to study your ass off and then pig out on comfort foods, never go to the gym, etc.?

Not sure which approach to take. Right now I'm living really healthy with my 9-6. I go to the gym at 5 in the morning / eat healthy but I'm doing mindless work. I remember when I studied for the LSAT, I'd just study 4 hours and then pig out and sleep whenever.

Which route to take...

goosey

Re: Which approach to take in 1L

Postby goosey » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:00 pm

this thread makes me lol.

I am not sure if its a joke or not

bartleby

Postby bartleby » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:01 pm

I'm serious.

ArthurDigbySellers

Postby ArthurDigbySellers » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:02 pm

bartleby wrote:Which approach are you going to take in 1L? Are you going to sleep a set amount of hours a day, set aside an hour and a half for exercise, and eat veges, fruits, lean turkey, and whole wheat bread, in addition to following a rigid study schedule? Or are you going to study your ass off and then pig out on comfort foods, never go to the gym, etc.?

Not sure which approach to take. Right now I'm living really healthy with my 9-6. I go to the gym at 5 in the morning / eat healthy but I'm doing mindless work. I remember when I studied for the LSAT, I'd just study 4 hours and then pig out and sleep whenever.

Which route to take...