Removed

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
Aldenita

Removed

Postby Aldenita » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:47 pm

Removed. Thanks
Last edited by Aldenita on Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

random5483

Re: Help! Medical withdrawal from law school.

Postby random5483 » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:50 pm

I am not an expert by any means, but if you did not complete a semester you should have no problem applying to a different law school. Your explanation seems like a good one and schools near where you live will probably understand your reasons for wanting to stay home.

Disclaimer: I am merely a law student and cannot claim to know how law school admission decisions are made.

Aldenita

Postby Aldenita » Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:21 pm

Thank you so much for your reply. Has anyone heard of someone who has been in a similar situation?

kxz

Postby kxz » Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:24 pm

I don't see why not. I'm guessing you would have to withdraw completely from your current law school because ABA only allows you to attend on institution at a time. You would probably have to reapply; Write an addendum with your reasons withdrawing from the previous law school though.

ntugwater

Postby ntugwater » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:09 am

Aldenita wrote:I have been a long time lurker on TLS, but have never actually posted on the forum. I'm seeking advice and not to be ridiculed, so please answer accordingly. Here it goes: