Down-time?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
stocksly33

Down-time?

Postby stocksly33 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:15 am

I know this is troll bait, but...

Have you guys given up your down-time now that it's crunchtime?

I've never worked this hard in school before, so I have no perspective. I take about 2-3 hours of legit downtime at the end of the night and get 7 hours of sleep. The rest is studying or necessities. Do you guys get counterproductive if you push it too far or is it worth it? I've honestly never tried.

BaiAilian2013

Re: Down-time?

Postby BaiAilian2013 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:27 am

I am much more productive if I take some time off now and then. I'm not taking full weekends or even full days off like I did earlier in the semester, but I do give myself about an hour after getting home from school, and maybe half a day on the weekends.

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:32 am

People are generally more productive when they balance work and life. Studying 18 hours a day is counter-productive.

BarbellDreams

Postby BarbellDreams » Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:51 am

Realistically I have about 6 hours a day of focused studying, 6 hours a day of try-to-stay-focused-but-sometimes-go-on-TLS-studying, 7-8 hours of sleep and the rest is downtime. I feel pretty good about my understanding of everything and my professors were happy with my practice tests. Can't complaint.

Dr. Van Nostrand

Postby Dr. Van Nostrand » Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:22 pm