What now? 1L

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
cgs230

What now? 1L

Postby cgs230 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:40 pm

Finals start around the first week of December. Things are winding down but we're still being assigned HW. Legal writing taking up a lot of ppls time (not mine because ... I hate it).

What to do? Outline? Flash cards? Memorize? E&Es?

ilovefishing

Re: What now? 1L

Postby ilovefishing » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:42 pm

Start drinking heavily, while you still can

DoubleChecks

Postby DoubleChecks » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:45 pm

this thread reminds me of the fact that ima be pissed every time i look at TLS during my finals week (a week later than everyone else's)...because everyone will be talking about how relieved they feel about having it over with...while im studying

boo

GeePee

Postby GeePee » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:49 pm

DoubleChecks wrote:this thread reminds me of the fact that ima be pissed every time i look at TLS during my finals week (a week later than everyone else's)...because everyone will be talking about how relieved they feel about having it over with...while im studying

boo

+1. How are things going in your section? Any gunner issues?

clintonius

Postby clintonius » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:50 pm

You won't be alone, DoubleChecks. My last final is Dec 22.

cgs230

Postby cgs230 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:52 pm

Ok so my last one is Dec 15. That's 7 days. We're all in the same boat.

What are you guys doing? Outlining?

GeePee

Postby GeePee » Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:03 pm

cgs230 wrote:Ok so my last one is Dec 15. That's 7 days. We're all in the same boat.

I'm outlining and taking practice exams on my own, then meeting in a small group with some friends to discuss them.

We've been getting a lot out of it so far.

DoubleChecks

Postby DoubleChecks » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:32 pm

GeePee wrote: