outlines on onenote? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
goosey

Gold

outlines on onenote?

Post by goosey » Fri Aug 27, 2010 2:40 pm

I'm new to this and like the notebook thing, so I made a tab for outlines, but can't figure out how to outline in there..I suck at outlining on word too but have found a way to make it bearable (I don't like their template-y things because I never understand how to get it at the tier I want with the right symbol) but anyway, so I manually do it on word and have found it works fine. I would like to outline on onenote and keep it all in the same notebook though, any advice?

zeth006

Silver

Re: outlines on onenote?

Post by zeth006 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:29 pm

If you're on the same semester system I'm on, it's only been a week.

But as a 1L, I'm just picking up old outlines and seeing out they organized their info and incorporated cases. A case summary on an outline at times can be no more than 2-3 lines. All my old outlines have been on Word and I'm guessing that was for printing purposes.

goosey

Gold

Post by goosey » Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:09 pm

zeth006 wrote:If you're on the same semester system I'm on, it's only been a week.

But as a 1L, I'm just picking up old outlines and seeing out they organized their info and incorporated cases. A case summary on an outline at times can be no more than 2-3 lines. All my old outlines have been on Word and I'm guessing that was for printing purposes.

yeah it has been a week but we finished sections that I want to outline before they get rusty in my mind. I did torts on word and it worked out..was just trying to see if I can put them all in onenote or not...

username1

New

Post by username1 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:10 pm