Class - Judicial Behavior

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
HyeMart

Class - Judicial Behavior

Postby HyeMart » Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:21 pm

Hey all,

I'm an undergraduate and there is a class called judicial behavior, its basically a study of how judges interpret law (textualism, originalist, etc.). I was wondering if taking this subject would be overkill if i'm going to law school. (basically I don't want to wate my undergraduate education on something I'll do in law school).

dextermorgan

Re: Class - Judicial Behavior

Postby dextermorgan » Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:24 pm

Sounds like an interesting class.

prezidentv8

Postby prezidentv8 » Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:44 pm

HyeMart wrote:Hey all,

I'm an undergraduate and there is a class called judicial behavior, its basically a study of how judges interpret law (textualism, originalist, etc.). I was wondering if taking this subject would be overkill if i'm going to law school. (basically I don't want to wate my undergraduate education on something I'll do in law school).

Question: Are you interested in the class?

If yes --> go for it!
If no --> you probably wouldn't have asked the question, but don't take it.

But in all seriousness, you won't be wasting time on something you'll do in law school, if for no other reason than the fact that the law school process will be completely bizarre and foreign to you, even if the substance matches up. Besides, it might be a nice introduction to the field or a warning to stay far away from law. I say take the class.

HyeMart

Postby HyeMart » Sun Aug 22, 2010 12:03 am

yes it sounds interesting, but i'm having a hard time deciding between this and another class that sounds interesting. So i figure if ill go deep into this in law school, I can take the other class instead.