PT/T2 - t14? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )

PT/T2 - t14?

Dude, you're good. Stop stressin.
18%
Go for it, someone will let you in.
50%
Don't even bother - part time might as well be no time.
9%
/self
23%

Total votes: 22

stinger35

Silver

PT/T2 - t14?

Post by stinger35 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:31 am

I'm a PT student at a lower T2. I got a 3.9 first semester and top 2-3% of my class. Still, I know it is pretty hard to get into t14 schools as a part timer. I am going to try Chicago/GULC early decisions but am starting to worry that I am gonna be screwed. What do you guys think?

pandacot

Bronze

Re: PT/T2 - t14?

Post by pandacot » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:42 pm

I would say go for it. That being said, I can't stand schools that allow part-time students to attend classes with full-time students. Such BS, but good luck.

pandacot

Bronze

Post by pandacot » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:49 pm

I think everyone gets worked up over something, so I guess everyone has an inferiority complex. You're right, this probably isn't the right thread to discuss my angst towards the ability of someone taking a few classes competing against people who have to balance multiple classes and LRW. Probably more of an angst towards Toledo.
I do, with all seriousness, wish the OP the best in finding a better school.

OperaSoprano

Gold

Post by OperaSoprano » Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:13 pm

GULC and UVA will have you. CLS and HLS consider PT students' eligibility on a case by case basis. My classmate is currently pestering NYU to find out whether their credit requirements are absolute, but I believe they are.

Congratulations on a phenomenal semester!

-a PT student planning to stay put.

jayn3

Silver

Post by jayn3 » Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:17 pm