Digging myself out of the first semester landslide?

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
KSCO

Digging myself out of the first semester landslide?

Postby KSCO » Sat Jan 16, 2010 8:30 pm

How do I dig myself out of the first semester landslide, both academically and in terms of summer positions? I attend an upper level T1 (not T14) and am apparently am in the bottom 10% of my class after my first semester. I graduated with a high GPA from a well regarded college and have overcome far worse than this (cancer, etc...), however am worried over how this will affect positions I have already been offered based on my background and how I can bounce back? I know I want to practice law (preferably litigation), have almost a full scholarship not contingent on grades fortunately and have been significantly involved outside of the classroom (both inside of the law school and outside) which will hopefully mitigate to an extent. I really needed to perform well this semester to maximize what I accomplished through networking and sheer will outside of class (and I was very, very diligent in class which kills me). Any thoughts would be helpful.

chadwick218

Re: Digging myself out of the first semester landslide?

Postby chadwick218 » Sat Jan 16, 2010 8:37 pm