UNLV c/o 2014

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2014)
Julez

UNLV c/o 2014

Postby Julez » Mon Apr 25, 2011 5:40 pm

Haven't seen a thread for us c/o 2014 Rebels so here it goes...

I just received my log-in to MyUNLV and reviewed my financial aid award letter. Now that I know how much I'll be receiving, I can start looking for a place to stay. I'm concerned about certain neighborhoods but I would ideally like to stay near campus. Anyone have any recommendations? My budget for a 1 bdrm apartment is ~$500/month.

Oh, and by the way..Congrats to all of us for getting accepted and I look forward to meeting you all!

figaro

Re: UNLV c/o 2014

Postby figaro » Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:19 pm

Julez wrote:Haven't seen a thread for us c/o 2014 Rebels so here it goes...

Nice. I'm excited about this thread. I do have to say though, as a UNR grad, I will never call myself a Rebel...ever

I'm sorry I can't help you in your apartment hunt, as I haven't moved to Vegas yet. When are you planning on moving?

Julez

Postby Julez » Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:31 pm

figaro wrote:
Julez wrote:Haven't seen a thread for us c/o 2014 Rebels so here it goes...

Nice. I'm excited about this thread. I do have to say though, as a UNR grad, I will never call myself a Rebel...ever

I'm sorry I can't help you in your apartment hunt, as I haven't moved to Vegas yet. When are you planning on moving?

I'm a UW grad and I will forever be a diehard Husky but since UNLV and UW are in different conferences, I will allow myself to be part Rebel :wink:

I plan on moving around the end of July as I need to make as much money as possible before the move to help with the financial burden of not being able to work my first year in law school. I will be going down to Vegas the first week in June to scout the area and I have already contacted several apartments that interest me so hopefully that's a good start. Since I'm from Washington state, it's difficult to get a feel/information for areas remotely.