Top Tier school (4.0) to T5? Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Top Tier school (4.0) to T5?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:23 pm

I am a student at a top tier law school (in the 40's), and received a 4.0 the first semester. I'm pretty sure I want to transfer, but don't know if I should do the early decision at Chicago, or wait to see my next semester grades to try and apply to HYS or C. I am perfectly happy going to any of those schools, however, the highest ranking schools are most appealing.

Questions:

1) Would you recommend transferring?
2) Early decision at Chi or wait?
3) What are the best things I can be doing to make my application more competitive?

acr

Silver

Re: Top Tier school (4.0) to T5?

Post by acr » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:44 pm

Anonymous User wrote:I am a student at a top tier law school (in the 40's), and received a 4.0 the first semester. I'm pretty sure I want to transfer, but don't know if I should do the early decision at Chicago, or wait to see my next semester grades to try and apply to HYS or C. I am perfectly happy going to any of those schools, however, the highest ranking schools are most appealing.

Questions:

1) Would you recommend transferring?
2) Early decision at Chi or wait?