targeting at transfer to TOP 14, should be begin with LLM or AJD?

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
wuwanlu

New

targeting at transfer to TOP 14, should be begin with LLM or AJD?

Postby wuwanlu » Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:30 pm

Hi guys,

I am a foreign student who also is a permanent resident in u.s, and I hope to practice law in the United States. I am currently applying for llm and accelerated Jd in several law schools, and admitted by some law schools. Since I am targeting at transferring to top 14 ultimately, should I begin with a TOP 14 llm and then transfer to JD? I know it's pretty hard, for one thing, I have to be the top 5, and some TOP14 do not accept LLMs to transfer to their law schools. Another option is to start with an AJD student, and then after the first year, try to transfer to TOP 14. My questions are,

1.Should I attend llm at top 14 and then transfer to Jd. I am supposed to take lsat. I am not sure I can get strict As, neither to get high lsat score.