Transfer from T14 Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
slamtime

New

Transfer from T14

Post by slamtime » Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:16 am

Hi, this is my first time on the forum but I'm stressed. I did what everyone on this forum tells you not to do and am attending Northwestern full tuition, zero help from parents. I did well this semester and ended up i think around top 1/3 to top 1/4 of the class but am still freaking out about how I'm going to pay off my massive debt. (I guess I didn't think too much about this because I was just excited to get into a good school).

I'm just wondering if I should transfer and if I should, where could I get in. Any advice is much appreciated.

Thanks!

toothbrush

Gold

Re: Transfer from T14

Post by toothbrush » Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:47 am

slamtime wrote:Hi, this is my first time on the forum but I'm stressed. I did what everyone on this forum tells you not to do and am attending Northwestern full tuition, zero help from parents. I did well this semester and ended up i think around top 1/3 to top 1/4 of the class but am still freaking out about how I'm going to pay off my massive debt. (I guess I didn't think too much about this because I was just excited to get into a good school).