Want to Transfer - How to Handle Current School?

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Want to Transfer - How to Handle Current School?

Postby Anonymous User » Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:25 pm

I'm an out-of-state student at a T40 paying sticker. The school doesn't rank until later, but after the first semester I finished with a 3.7 and no B-range grades. This should be good for top 10% or better, assuming this year's curve isn't higher than what it has been in the past.

Here's my dilemma: I like the school, but I'm going here because I had a terrible GPA in undergrad and it was the best I could do. I have very little desire to practice in the region where this school is located and almost no desire to practice in state. Ideally, I'd like to work in biglaw but I have a feeling that it's going to be tough to get there from here.