What are my chances to transfer to UT Forum

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

What are my chances to transfer to UT

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:03 pm

Hi,

I am currently a student at South Texas College of Law. I finished my first semester in the top 3%. Assuming I can maintain this, what kind of chances do I have to transfer into UT? I have a very average undergrad GPA and LSAT, but I am a URM (which I know doesn't help much at this point) and have pretty decent softs. Any thoughts?

BVest

Platinum

Re: What are my chances to transfer to UT

Post by BVest » Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:21 am

Anonymous User wrote:I am currently a student at South Texas College of Law. I finished my first semester in the top 3%. Assuming I can maintain this, what kind of chances do I have to transfer into UT? I have a very average undergrad GPA and LSAT, but I am a URM (which I know doesn't help much at this point) and have pretty decent softs. Any thoughts?