VAlue question

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

VAlue question

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Ok decided to repost here, since another thread seems to be dead.

I am a top 2% in low T14 + full ride. I am also a CPA. HAving read this forum for a few years now, I heard several people talking about an "exit strategy". The times, 5-10 years from now, when you can not take all those crazy hours in Big LAw any more. I also met a few of such people myself. Graduates of T14 schools, they were done with big law in 3 to 5 years. One of those exit strategies is MBA, that opens doors to corporate world and makes your landing there a little softer. As a matter of fact i have just received a letter of acceptance to a JD/MBA program. No scholarship though. Sticker. $85K. Another thing is transfering to Yale and eventually teaching. Risky, even with my grades. Twice as expensive as an MBA in my school. Dont ask me what I like more. My question is about VALUE. What has more value - an JD/MBA for $85K or transfering to YAle (2 years, 75K a year = $150K). And my second question is - I realize my chances are pretty high, but still... what are my risks?

solo3888

Re: VAlue question

Postby solo3888 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 1:53 pm