Is my past going to **** me in the ***?

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Is my past going to **** me in the ***?

Postby Anonymous User » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:49 am

Guys, 6 years ago when I was a freshman in college my RA caught my buddies and I having a good old time in my room, entertaining some ladies and drinking copious amount of Franzia (pink). No police were involved but I was required by the school to take an extremely informative and interesting eight-hour alcohol course early one Saturday morning.

Fortunately, I have cleaned up my act ever since :wink:. I am in the process of attempting to transfer from TT to a T14 (GULC).

Question:
1. Will this affect my chances of admissions? Besides this little hiccup, I'm a pretty decent candidate. 3.9 GPA, ranked 3/151, TT ranked 50-59
2. Should I go into elaborate detail in the Character and Fitness part of the application or just say hey I was young, stupid and regret what I did?
3. Why was I such an idiot when I was 18?

dingbat

Re: Is my past going to **** me in the ***?

Postby dingbat » Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:09 am

1 - not unless you try to hide it or lie about it
2 - keep it to a minimum