Another should I transfer...?

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
SummerLaw

Another should I transfer...?

Postby SummerLaw » Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:35 pm

I'm T6% at a school ranked 35-40 and am in at Vanderbilt. I was a PT student so this will require a bit of catching up credits-wise but since I was also working full time and taking 12 credits, I dont think it will be much more of a burden. Is it worth it to transfer and give up my rank at a school about 25 rankings below vandy? Haven't heard from Law Review yet...but imagine I'll at least make a journal. Not sure where I want to work when I'm done which also complicates the matter. Thanks for any and all advice!

CanadianWolf

Re: Another should I transfer...?

Postby CanadianWolf » Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:38 pm

What is placement like for top 10% students at GMU ? What type of position are you seeking after law school ? Have you compared COA for each law school ?

SummerLaw

Postby SummerLaw » Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:44 pm