Transfer from Part-Time to Full-Time Program

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Oblivion_08

Transfer from Part-Time to Full-Time Program

Postby Oblivion_08 » Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:09 pm

Hey guys, need some help. I am a future student at Southwestern Law and I will be apart of the part-time program. I am going to be 22 years old next year and I'm looking for advice based on my age and position.

Should I stay in the part time program while working at a law office or clerking for the commissioner I am currently clerking for, or should I do that for the first year and transfer to the full-time the next year.

Also, the most important question I have is how do I go about transferring from the part time program at SW to the full time?

vanwinkle

Re: Transfer from Part-Time to Full-Time Program

Postby vanwinkle » Fri Apr 15, 2011 12:08 am

This isn't usually what "transferring" is regarded as. Different schools handle PT-to-FT moves differently. The short answer is, ask at your school if it'll be at all possible. Call them up anonymously if you have to, don't tell them who's calling, just say, "I was interested in applying part-time and wanted to know if..."

Oblivion_08

Postby Oblivion_08 » Fri Apr 15, 2011 2:10 pm