~#1 at GULC -> HYS?

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Max Power

~#1 at GULC -> HYS?

Postby Max Power » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:48 am

I'm a part-time student at GULC. We only get 2 grades in the fall (7 credits). 4 grades for 16 credits in the spring. So yeah, I admittedly have the least impressive 4.0 in the T14.

I want a clerkship. You can't grade on to GULC's law review, although grades are part of the formula. But they make everybody do the write-on. Not sure how much that should factor into my decision.

I've searched the site and read some stuff about PT transfers, but any insight on that is of course welcome. My main question is whether it would even make sense, assuming I'm still at or near the top of my class after this semester. I'm guessing staying put would be better than transferring to CCN, but that's not based on anything other than what I've gleaned from other posts here. What about HYS?
Last edited by Max Power on Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

patrickd139

Re: 4.0 GULC PT

Postby patrickd139 » Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:14 pm