transfer dillemma

A forum for those current students who are or may be transferring from one school to another. Post any questions, advice, or other transfer related comments here.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only available to the creator of each thread. The anonymous posting feature is intended to permit the solicitation of anonymous advice regarding the transfer application process, chances of being accepted, etc. Unacceptable uses include: testing the feature, questions which are clearly fake or hypothetical in nature, harassing other users, etc. Posters should also read and understand the announcements posted at the top of the Transfers forum prior to using the anonymous feature.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
teebone51

transfer dillemma

Postby teebone51 » Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:03 pm

long-time lurker, infrequent poster, with a bit of a transfer-related dilemma.

i'm a part time student at a T2 in Chicago, currently in my third semester. did very well my first year, finished with a 3.66 GPA, near the top 10% of my class. now that the majority of the class has transferred into FT, carrying with them GPAs at the higher end of the curve, i'll probably jump to top 5-10% assuming i can maintain the same level of academic performance. at any rate, i chose not to transfer at the end of 1L. i've got a decent corporate paralegal gig, good benefits, etc., however after speaking with one of my professors this summer, i'm convinced that i should transfer.