0L Writing Books

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2013)
clint4law

0L Writing Books

Postby clint4law » Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:02 pm

I graduated undergrad in 2002 and have not done any type of academic writing in the past 8 years or so. As a 0L, I'm looking for some books that'll help improve/refresh my writing skills. Any suggestions?

patrickd139

Re: 0L Writing Books

Postby patrickd139 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:59 pm

clint4law wrote:I graduated undergrad in 2002 and have not done any type of academic writing in the past 8 years or so. As a 0L, I'm looking for some books that'll help improve/refresh my writing skills. Any suggestions?

+

Also see: the last post on this page, and similar threads.

RPK34

Postby RPK34 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:01 pm

patrickd139 wrote:
clint4law wrote:I graduated undergrad in 2002 and have not done any type of academic writing in the past 8 years or so. As a 0L, I'm looking for some books that'll help improve/refresh my writing skills. Any suggestions?

+

Also see: the last post on this page, and similar threads.

This is clearly a little different, since your ability to write is very important in law school, and he hasn't done academic writing in almost a decade.

patrickd139

Postby patrickd139 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:40 pm

RPK34 wrote:This is clearly a little different, since your ability to write is very important in law school, and he hasn't done academic writing in almost a decade.

I hadn't studied torts or contracts in well over a decade before coming to law school. Getting ahead in Torts, Civ Pro, LRW, whatever. OP's still attempting to get ahead. It's futile.

Edit: Quotefail.

clint4law

Postby clint4law » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:37 pm

patrickd139 wrote:
RPK34 wrote:This is clearly a little different, since your ability to write is very important in law school, and he hasn't done academic writing in almost a decade.