Paralegal

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
BasketCaseBrief

Paralegal

Postby BasketCaseBrief » Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:30 pm

I won't be attending law school until at least Fall 2011. Currently I'm working in social services, but in the meantime, I've been considering for a while becoming a Paralegal. I have zero experience actually working in a law firm or doing paralegal work, so I've also considered getting a Paralegal certificate, in addition to the BA I already have. The place I plan on earning the certificate also offers courses on law school preparation, similar to the CLEO thing.

Is it better to do it in conventional classroom experience, or online? And, what are some best online schools to earn it?

Drake014

Re: Paralegal

Postby Drake014 » Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:32 pm

BasketCaseBrief wrote:I won't be attending law school until at least Fall 2011. Currently I'm working in social services, but in the meantime, I've been considering for a while becoming a Paralegal. I have zero experience actually working in a law firm or doing paralegal work, so I've also considered getting a Paralegal certificate, in addition to the BA I already have. The place I plan on earning the certificate also offers courses on law school preparation, similar to the CLEO thing.

Is it better to do it in conventional classroom experience, or online? And, what are some best online schools to earn it?