Can't Find A Paralegal Job? Advice Please. Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Can't Find A Paralegal Job? Advice Please.

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Aug 23, 2009 12:22 am

Hey All!

So I graduated from UVA (GPA around a 3.6) in May and I still can't find a job. I think I have an excellent resume (volunteer work, editor-in-chief of a major paper at UVA, etc) I have been applying everywhere (even temp agencies) and I have not heard back from any firm. I'll basically send my resume to whatever online job posting sites (craigslist, yahoo, usajobs, moster, idealist, etc) I have had a good two interviews for all my efforts but no job offers.

I really, really, want a job... I need help....any advice to give me???

BTW, I'm based in DC.

OneSixtySix

Bronze

Re: Can't Find A Paralegal Job? Advice Please.

Post by OneSixtySix » Sun Aug 23, 2009 1:08 am

Did you get your certificate? Paralegal jobs are similar to most jobs in this economy in that they are difficult to come by. Without experience its tough to land a job, and without a formal cert. it appears impossible.

Ialdabaoth

Bronze

Post by Ialdabaoth » Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:27 am

I know these posts are from the real hell of ITE, but does the same hold true today?