Preparing for corporate position interview coming from litigation Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Preparing for corporate position interview coming from litigation

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:31 pm

I graduated law school in 2015 and have been in lit positions--including clerkships--ever since. I'm thinking of trying to switch to corporate. I feel that it might fit my personality and interests better than lit. I have an interview with a firm coming up for a spot in the general corporate, estate planning, and commercial real estate areas. I'm looking for suggestions on how to prepare for this interview given that I lack a background in these areas. Suggestions for reading material are welcome, both to help prepare for the interview, and to help ensure my feeling that I will like more transactional, business-oriented practices more than lit is correct.

Thanks!

gregfootball2001

Silver

Re: Preparing for corporate position interview coming from litigation

Post by gregfootball2001 » Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:22 am