Non-Legal Options- where to look? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Non-Legal Options- where to look?

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:45 pm

Hi,

Long story short- I graduated in May, pretty low rank at an average school. Failed the NY bar once, now waiting on Feb results. I never wanted to go to law school- was pushed into it by fam- and am now trying to figure out how to move on. Everyone keeps saying I can "do anything" with a legal degree but that doesn't seem to be the case, clearly. I've searched these boards and looked into some resources mentioned- but thought I'd create a new thread. I studied Journalism in undergrad and that was always my primary interest. I can't financially afford to start another Masters and also can't afford to move anywhere without a solid starting salary (currently living in the middle of nowhere), so can't really look at internships at all. I have no debt though, thankfully.